Turkish-Egyptian Businessmen Forum

Turkish-Egyptian Businessmen Association (TÜMİAD) organized an expanded conference on 18 February 2017 in Hilton Golf Resort, October 6 City, entitled “Turkish-Egyptian Businessmen Forum”, with the aim to deepen economic cooperation between both countries and investigate investment opportunities and available trade exchange between Turkish investors and their Egyptian counterparts. The conference is participated by around 120 Egyptian and Turkish businessmen from various industrial and trade sectors. The following were discussed in the conference:

1- Discuss investment opportunities in the upcoming stage.

2- Respond to questions addressed from participants.

The forum is participated by Eng. Ahmed Abdelrazik, Chairman of Industrial Development Authority (IDA), Mr. Mohamed Adel Ellamey, Honorary Consul of Turkey in Port Said, group of Egyptian and Turkish businessmen and a delegation of economists and journalists.

** Speech by Mr. Attila Ataseven, Chairman of TUMIAD

Mr. Attila Ataseven, Chairman of TUMIAD, indicated that Egypt is the most important country of the Arab region. It is also a rich country having the resources of making it a safe home for foreign investments. He added that Turkish investors are keen on investment in Egypt and deepening cooperation with Egypt, however, it should be known that investment adapts to stable and calm conditions. Therefore, enactment should be made for laws that protect and reassure foreign investors, and improve banking systems in dealing with investors to provide their needs and requirements.

During his speech at the conference of the Turkish-Egyptian Businessmen Association, Ataseven pointed out that there are many areas in which the Turkish investment is expected to work in Egypt during the coming period in various industries, including engineering, pharmaceuticals, fertilizers, agro-trade, tourism, health and education services, information technology systems as well as infrastructure projects, building and construction and all contracting works. The Chairman of the Association of Turkish-Egyptian Businessmen stressed that all Turkish investors demand from the State to make sure that the investor is able to solve the problem of unemployment and that he is the first contributor to solving the problem of the State budget deficit, in case of supporting the government and his support and encouragement in various ways, and help him if stumbled. He continued: “We are all in the same boat, facing the same fate and our lives connected to each other.”

** Statements of Mr. Attila Ataseven, Chairman of TUMIAD

Chairman of TUMIAD stated that the conference seeks to strengthen the economic relations between the two countries and promote them with greater cooperation. He stressed that Turkish investors are keen to establish successful economic partnerships with their Egyptian counterparts in various fields, stressing the strength of old relations between the two peoples. He explained: “The conference will witness a broad presence by the Turkish members of the Association and their counterparts of Egyptian businessmen and investors, up to about 50 businessmen from both parties, in various fields to identify the aspects of trade and investment cooperation among them, and added that the total investment value of the planned Turkish pumped in Egypt during the next phase is up to $ 5 Billion, in the fields of energy, mining, health, education, chemical engineering and textile industries”.

ملتقى رجال الأعمال الأتراك والمصريين

نظمت جمعية “رجال الأعمال الأتراك – المصريين” ( TÜMİAD ) مؤتمراً موسعاً بتاريخ 18 فبراير 2017 بفندق هيلتون جولف ريزورت بمدينة 6 أكتوبر وذلك تحت عنوان “ملتقى رجال الأعمال الأتراك والمصريين”، وذلك بهدف العمل على تعميق التعاون الاقتصادى بين البلدين، وبحث فرص الاستثمار والتبادل التجارى المتاح بين المستثمرين الأتراك ونظائرهم المصريين، وشارك في المؤتمر نحو 120 رجل أعمال مصري وتركي من مختلف القطاعات الصناعية والتجارية. وقد ناقش المؤتمر ما يلى :

  1. مناقشة فرص الاٍستثمار فى المرحلة القادمة .
  2. الرد على الاسئلة الموجهه من المشتركين

وقد شارك فى الملتقى المهندس أحمد عبد الرازق رئيس الهيئة العامة للتنمية الصناعية  والاستاذ محمد عادل اللمعى القنصل الفخرى لتركيا بمدينة بورسعيد  ونخبة من رجال الاعمال الاتراك والمصريين ووفد من الاقتصاديين والصحفيين.

** كلمة السيد أتيللا أطاسيفين رئيس مجلس ادارة الجمعية

  قال اتيللا اطاسيفين، رئيس مجلس إدارة جمعية رجال الأعمال الأتراك المصريين، إن مصر تعد من أهم دول المنطقة العربية، كما أنها دولة غنية ولديها من الموارد ما يجعلها وطن آمن للاستثمار الأجنبى ،وأضاف أن المستثمرين الأتراك حريصون على الاستثمار بمصر، وتعميق التعاون معها، غير أنه لابد من العلم أن الاستثمار يحب الاستقرار والهدوء، ولذا لابد من تشريع القوانين الحامية والمطمئنة للمستثمر الأجنبى، وتحسين الأنظمة البنكية فى التعامل مع المستثمرين بما يوفر احتياجاتهم ومتطلباتهم.

 وأوضح اطاسيفين، خلال كلمته بمؤتمر جمعية رجال الأعمال الأتراك المصريين ، أن هناك الكثير من المجالات التى يطمح الاستثمار التركى فى العمل بها فى مصر خلال الفترة المقبلة، فى مختلف الصناعات، سواء الهندسية، أو الأدوية، والأسمدة، وتجارة الحاصلات الزراعية، والسياحة، وخدمات الصحة والتعليم، ونظم تكنولوجيا المعلومات، ذلك إلى جانب مشاريع البنية التحتية والبناء والتشييد وجميع أعمال المقاولات وأكد  رئيس مجلس إدارة جمعية رجال الأعمال الأتراك المصريين، أن كل ما يطلبه المستثمرين الأتراك من الدولة، أن تتأكد أن المستثمر هو القادر على حل مشكلة البطالة، والمساهم الأول فى حل مشكلة عجز الموازنة العامة للدولة، وذلك فى حالة مساندة الحكومة له ودعمه وتشجيعه بشتى الطرق، ومساعدته حال تعثره، متابعا: “كلنا فى نفس المركب، وقدرنا واحد، وحياتنا مرتبطة بعضها ببعض”.

** تصريحات السيد أتيلا أطاسيفين رئيس مجلس إدارة الجمعية

  • صرح رئيس  مجلس إدارة الجمعية  بأن المؤتمر يسعى لتقوية العلاقات الاقتصادية بين البلدين وتعزيزها بمزيد من التعاون، مؤكداً أن المستثمرين الأتراك حريصون على إقامة شراكات اقتصادية ناجحة مع نظرائهم المصريين فى مختلف المجالات، مشدداً على قوة العلاقات القديمة بين البلدين والتى تدعمها أواصر الصداقة والقرابة المتينة بين الشعبين وقال : إن المؤتمر سيشهد حضوراً واسعاً من قبل أعضاء الجمعية الأتوذلك فى مختلف المجالات للتعرف على أوجه التعاون التجارى والاستثمارى المتاح فيما بينهم وأضاف:  إن إجمالى قيمة الاستثمارات التركية المخطط ضخها فى مصر المرحلة المقبلة تصل لـ5 مليارات دولار، وذلك فى مجالات الطاقة والتعدين والصحة والتعليم والصناعات الكيماوية والهندسية راك ونظائرهم من رجال الأعمال والمستثمرين المصريين، يصل إلى نحو 50 رجل أعمال من الطرفين، والنسيجية.